Create, read, update, publish/unpublish and delete pages, content fragments and assets; run and inspect Cloud Manager pipelines; manage experience-governance requirements, with read-only/read-write variants and user approvals
Adobe Experience Manager
Curated anchor platform in enterprise cms and dam with material relevance to the Marcom operating stack and a first-party developer surface.
Concrete capability record
Data, retrieval, actions, identity, and operating limits
A field-by-field summary of what the reviewed first-party references actually support. Publisher update dates and BYO-UI review dates are shown separately below.
Create, read, update, publish/unpublish and delete pages, content fragments and assets; run and inspect Cloud Manager pipelines; manage experience-governance requirements, with read-only/read-write variants and user approvals
Adobe hosts separate AEM Content MCP variants: /content provides create, read, update, and delete operations for pages and content fragments plus asset import/search; /content-readonly limits operations to get/list/search. Cloud Manager and Experience Governance servers expose additional management tools.
Authentication model is documented by the vendor; inspect the cited source before implementation. Access uses Adobe identity and environment permissions; supported clients are allowlisted, and Adobe recommends human confirmation and lower-environment testing for content changes.
Access uses Adobe identity and environment permissions; supported clients are allowlisted, and Adobe recommends human confirmation and lower-environment testing for content changes. AEM exposes several distinct servers rather than one generic MCP. Access uses Adobe identity and environment permissions; supported clients are allowlisted, and Adobe recommends human confirmation and lower-environment testing for content changes.
AEM exposes several distinct servers rather than one generic MCP. Access uses Adobe identity and environment permissions; supported clients are allowlisted, and Adobe recommends human confirmation and lower-environment testing for content changes.
First-party access
Documented surfaces
Agent access
MCP and adjacent posture
Role: provider
Read scope: Create, read, update, publish/unpublish and delete pages, content fragments and assets; run and inspect Cloud Manager pipelines; manage experience-governance requirements, with read-only/read-write variants and user approvals
Write scope: Adobe hosts separate AEM Content MCP variants: /content provides create, read, update, and delete operations for pages and content fragments plus asset import/search; /content-readonly limits operations to get/list/search. Cloud Manager and Experience Governance servers expose additional management tools.
Authentication: Authentication model is documented by the vendor; inspect the cited source before implementation.
Approval boundary: Access uses Adobe identity and environment permissions; supported clients are allowlisted, and Adobe recommends human confirmation and lower-environment testing for content changes.
Confirm the current tool catalog, plan, region, scopes, rate limits, terms, and write behavior before implementation.
Editorial assessment
Access-maturity dimensions
A comparative architecture lens—not a quality score, market ranking, or buying recommendation. Scale: 1–5.
Proposed customer-shaped experiences
What customers could create on top.
The output could be an export, report, graph, artifact, application, agent, workflow, or downstream feed. These proposals are derived from documented access—not claims that Adobe ships them.
Single-platform patterns
- Enterprise content operations and localization studio
- Campaign asset assembly room
- Brief-to-experience studio
- Content approval queue
Multi-platform compositions
- Adobe Experience Manager + CRM or campaign platform: campaign asset assembly room
- Adobe Experience Manager + work-management system + analytics or distribution platform: cross-system decision workspace
Evidence and dates
First-party references, with publisher and review dates separated
“Publisher updated” is shown only when the page exposes an update date. “BYO-UI reviewed” records when this research checked the reference. A missing publisher date is reported as missing—not replaced with the review date.
4 recorded sources
AEM exposes several distinct servers rather than one generic MCP. Access uses Adobe identity and environment permissions; supported clients are allowlisted, and Adobe recommends human confirmation and lower-environment…
- Publisher updated
- Jun 16, 2026
- BYO-UI reviewed
- Jul 12, 2026
Targeted first-party MCP/agent-role review; broader API inventory retained
First-party API reference or API overview recorded for this platform.
- Publisher updated
- Not stated by publisher
- BYO-UI reviewed
- Jul 12, 2026
Full-profile first-party re-verification on 2026-07-12; see the private audit ledger.
Reverified the named access facet exactly as bounded by the reviewed first-party record.
- Publisher updated
- Jun 5, 2026
- BYO-UI reviewed
- Jul 12, 2026
Full-profile first-party re-verification on 2026-07-12; see the private audit ledger.
First-party product homepage used to confirm product identity and current positioning.
- Publisher updated
- Not stated by publisher
- BYO-UI reviewed
- Jul 10, 2026
Inventory source: structurally normalized; content was not individually reopened in this pass.
Verified fact
Tied to the representative first-party source or targeted access review.
Source inventory
Official links recorded for deeper research but not necessarily reopened endpoint by endpoint.
Editorial assessment
System role, maturity interpretation, and architectural boundary.
Proposed design
Interface patterns and compositions—not vendor product claims.